top of page

When things are in Chinese.

From a traveler's notepad:

I have said many times and I say again, the best way to know a new city is running. I had a wonderful morning in Beijing, China today. I ran 11 miles, about 17 Kms throughout its streets, parks and monuments. I wish my eyes had cameras to record everything I see when I'm running so I could show it to you. What my eyes witnessed is priceless.

I haven't been able to post anything in Facebook,Twitter or Instagram because social networks are blocked in this country.

Internet is totally control by the government. There is limited access and only to those sites the Chinese government wants you to visit. This is the bad side of China, this is the bad part of a dictatorial government that wants you to do and see what they decide.

But nothing will stop me. There's is always a way to go around even from controlling governments as the Chinese, so here I am.

I wanna share with you some of the photos I took while running on the streets of Beijing.

The monuments, the parks, the lakes and the people, the daily life in China looks like from another world. There are thousands and thousands of Chinese people in the streets, walking, riding bikes, motor-bikes and motorcycles and of course a sea of cars.

The most complicated thing in China is communicating - they don't speak English very much and I like to visit places where tourist don't go so the locals are far from knowing English.

It's been tough but very interesting. I will share more about this trip in coming days.

Please check the pictures of my morning run one of the most polluted cities in the world.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page